DE

Welcome

 

Dear Guests,

They really do exist. These hidden places where you wind down from the first second on, where you find tranquility, and where the clocks seem to run a bit slower than everywhere else. The Gutshaus Stolpe (“manor house Stolpe”) is one of these places. When I visited this wonderful place with its lovely grounds for the first time, the first hour was as relaxing as a complete day on holiday.

Immerse yourself in ancient stories: of the lord of the manor house and its surroundings. Of tradition and old Hanseatic cities. Of seasons and the rich history of our region. Of huntsmen and chefs. Of a barely flowing river. And of busy beavers. Anyone who believes that country life is monotonous and dull is mistaken. During the course of the year, we experience every season up close. Each spring the storks and cranes return. In summer the meadows blossom as far as the eye can see. Autumn brings a blast of abundance for the harvest festival and in winter, an enchanting silence covers the land.

Rooms and suites on Stolpe are very different and unique, each having their own character – and no two alike. Just like home –so carefully furnished, so cosy and beautiful. Expect a variety of culinary highlights in our restaurant serving finest country cuisine prepared by Stephan Krogmann who was awarded a Michelin star. Only a few steps away from the manor house you will find our 350 year-old Stolper Fährkrug (“Stolpe Ferry Inn”) named after the historic ferry crossing point. Enjoy our region’s (Pomeranian) specialties in a quaint ambience overlooking the River Peene.

Our wellness-lounge provides a sauna, steam bath and relaxation room help you unwind. Massages and other treatments round out your recreation. Discover the beautiful surroundings with one of our boats, bikes or guided walks – you will be surprised how much the natural reserve has to offer!

Experience it for yourself. My team and I would be delighted to welcome you soon at this wonderful place.

Yours truly, Franziska Grimm, Hotel Manager

de

Grußwort

 

Liebe Gäste,

Es gibt sie wirklich. Diese versteckten Orte, an denen man von der ersten Sekunde an entschleunigt,  man sofort zur Ruhe kommt, wo die Uhren langsamer gehen. Einer dieser Orte ist das Gutshaus Stolpe. Als ich zum ersten Mal diesen wunderbaren Ort mit seinem herrschaftlichen Park besuchte, war bereits die erste Stunde so erholsam wie ein ganzer Urlaubstag.

Lassen Sie sich erzählen, wie es sich anfühlt – als Gutsherr im Gutshaus Stolpe und seiner Umgebung. Von Brauchtum und alten Hansestädten. Von Jahreszeiten und der reichen Geschichte unseres Landes. Von Jägern und Köchen. Vom Fluss, der kaum fließt. Und von fleißigen Bibern. Wer denkt, das Leben auf dem Land sei eintönig und immer gleich, der irrt. Im Laufe eines Jahres erleben wir jede Saison hautnah mit. Im Frühling kommen die Störche und Kraniche zurück. Im Sommer blühen die Wiesen bis zum Horizont. Der Herbst bringt Fülle zum Erntedankfest, und im Winter liegt eine zauberhafte Stille über dem Land.

Zimmer und Suiten auf Stolpe sind ganz anders und eigen – keines und keine gibt es ein zweites Mal. Wie zu Hause – so sorgfältig eingerichtet, so gemütlich und schön. In unserem Restaurant erwarten Sie Köstlichkeiten aus der Gutsherren-Küche unter der Führung von Björn Kapelke, ausgezeichnet mit 1 Stern im Guide Michelin. Wenige Schritte vom Gutshaus entfernt liegt unser 350-Jahre altes Wirtshaus „Stolper Fährkrug“. Hier speisen Sie in urigem Ambiente und herrlichem Blick auf die Peene Spezialitäten aus der Region.

Für Entspannung sorgt unsere Wellness-Lounge mit Sauna, Dampfbad und Ruheraum. Massagen und Anwendungen runden die Erholung ab. Entdecken Sie unsere wunderschöne Umgebung mit einem unserer Boote, Fahrrädern oder mit geführten Wanderungen – Sie werden staunen, was so ein Naturpark alles zu bieten hat!

Erleben Sie es selbst. Mein Team und ich freuen uns, auch Sie bald an diesem besonderen Ort zu begrüßen.


Ihre Franziska Grimm
Hoteldirektorin